Page 1 of 7 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Ride Forever ACC

Bike
    2014 Honda NBC110 (work bike)

Ride Forever ACC

Has anyone done the Ride Forever courses supported by ACC?

I've been working for DX Mail for the past 8 or 9 months now and they've put me on two so far.

I seriously recommend these courses to riders old and new. Admittedly I get them for free but the cost is about $70 for the Silver and Gold courses.

It's always good to get reminders and that's what these courses are for.

https://www.rideforever.co.nz

I'm not affiliated with them just so you know but I will promote them for the good of all riders. The only downside of the courses is it doesn't reduce the ACC premiums on our registrations.

Bike
    Obsolete ones.
    Yup, dunnem, well, silver and gold. Silver was a recap but a slightly personalised Gold day was probably one of the best $50 I have ever spent.
    Manopausal.

Bike
    2000 kawasaki zzr1100, 88 1500 goldwing
    two gold, will do another probably next year

Bike
    '21 Ducati Multistrada 950S
    I've done the Bronze course. Great training opportunity for a new rider.

Bike
    2015, Ducati Streetfighter
    Blog Entries
    NAH - do a course then I have no excuse (officer) for my riding!

Bike
    Dog Rooter, 1290 SDR
    Quote Originally Posted by cassina View Post
    The reason why ACC wont reduce premiums for those who have been to riding school is because they know shit can still happen to you irrespective of whether you have been to riding school or not. Going to riding school at best is only going to teach you how to ride safely yourself and when that is mastered you still have to contend with the screw ups of others and no riding school is going to teach you how to avoid all of them. Good Luck.
    You obviously have not worked out the the ACC courses are based on Roadcraft.

Bike
    A
    Quote Originally Posted by nzspokes View Post
    You obviously have not worked out the the ACC courses are based on Roadcraft.