Thread: Dririder vs 1tonne

Bike
    imaginary bike

Dririder vs 1tonne

Hey everyone

I'm new to riding(currently in the process of getting my first bike), I am looking into gear and want some opinions/suggestions.
    Im currently debating whether to get dririder brand or 1tonne gear. any recommendations?
    looking at:
    Dririder:
    https://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Lis...?id=1830089467
    https://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Lis...?id=1830100150

OR
    1tonne:
    https://www.1tonne.co.nz/product/sto...ndard-leg/164/
    https://www.1tonne.co.nz/product/bla...acket/151/100/

Regards

Bike
    16' xtz125e super-adventure, Ninja 650
    Blog Entries
    dririder. made/built/designed better based on experience with both brands over a number of years over a number of sets of gear

Bike
    Obsolete ones.
    I have never used dririder gear but in 1Tonnes favour they have been excellent in after sales service. A few years ago, a pair of boots had a cosmetic problem. A bit of material started to fray. No argument, new boots turned up.

Had a mismatch with glove sizing, no problem, replacement in a few days. Excellent gloves, too.

My G/F's latest 1 Tonne jacket is making me envious, good bit of kit for the money. Might not be up to klim standards but for a luxury rider it's great. Had a few good soakings without a single damp patch.

I don't know how well the 1 T gear will stand up to hard daily use in all weathers but it works great for hobby riders.
    Manopausal.

Bike
    Dont have one now
    Quote Originally Posted by george formby View Post

My G/F's latest 1 Tonne jacket is making me envious, good bit of kit for the money. Might not be up to klim standards but for a luxury rider it's great. Had a few good soakings without a single damp patch.
    Cant be that good if she doesnt get a damp patch wearing them

Bike
    Indian Scout