Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Caught on my ZX6R on my Learner's.

Bike
    Kawasaki ZX6R 2014

Caught on my ZX6R on my Learner's.

Hey all,

Not really a question as I fully understand the consequences of my actions, but I was pulled over last week riding past a cop on the motorway. They ran my plates and followed me as the bike came up as an "F" and I as an "L".

They were great about it and said they didn't really have a problem as I have been riding for five years but have been overseas for a period.

Anyone know the fine and demerits? They didn't write me up then and there but said they'll send something in the post. I'm probably going to continue to ride the bike to work and back as I don't see it as a big deal, but will they now be on the lookout for me?

Cheers.

Bike
    Africa Twin! 2018 all the fruit!
    Quote Originally Posted by DerOger1986 View Post
    Hey all,

Not really a question as I fully understand the consequences of my actions, but I was pulled over last week riding past a cop on the motorway. They ran my plates and followed me as the bike came up as an "F" and I as an "L".

They were great about it and said they didn't really have a problem as I have been riding for five years but have been overseas for a period.

Anyone know the fine and demerits? They didn't write me up then and there but said they'll send something in the post. I'm probably going to continue to ride the bike to work and back as I don't see it as a big deal, but will they now be on the lookout for me?

Cheers.
    Ah? Yeah! they will keep an eye out and don't forget it doesn't take many demerits to lose your licence these days.
    Every day above ground is a good day!:

Bike
    A fast one
    Hey all,

Cheers.
    The same cop(s) who pulled you over may certainly recognise you and pull you over again to check, but I doubt there's now a region wide alert for your make/model/colour of bike.