Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Talking about needing support....

Bike
    2006 F650GS

Talking about needing support....

Hi

As a complete novice when it comes to adventure riding, does anyone want to share their experiences, or hints on how to stop getting a sore butt when riding long distances, day after day on seats that arent really made for comfort??

I know from experience the ole butt gets a little tender after a few hours in the seat off road, and I stand up a bit offroad, so I guess if I was sitting on it longer and further it could get quite uncomfortable.

Should we be training for larger distances? is it something that you get "used" to after a while?

I see some riders have sheepskin covers, does this make a difference?

Cheers

Dusty Butt 1000km - We knocked the bugger off what next?

Stop often,you need to check the sights,take photos and stuff.Stand up through every small town,or where the going is slow enough to allow you to stand up for a few kms,stretch at the same time.A sheepskin is good....and can supply comfort on lonely nights too.

Bike
    06 Transalp
    Blog Entries
    Use a kidney belt!
    especially if your long distance involves some rough stuff.

and the sheep skin helps too. Don't bother with a specially fitted one, a throw over, tuck in and bungee works really well, fast to get on and off when it starts to rain. your local sheepskin place should do you one for $50-$60
    Motorbike only search
    YOU ONLY NEED TWO TOOLS IN LIFE - CRC AND DUCT TAPE. IF IT DOESN'T MOVE AND SHOULD, USE THE CRC. IF IT SHOULDN'T MOVE AND DOES, USE THE DUCT TAPE

Bike
    2011 Kawasaki ZX-14 "Monster"
    Quote Originally Posted by XP@
    Use a kidney belt!

and the sheep skin helps too. Don't bother with a specially fitted one, a throw over, tuck in and bungee works really well, fast to get on and off when it starts to rain. your local sheepskin place should do you one for $50-$60