Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Is it really true that everybody crashes?

Bike
    675cc of naked British goodness

Is it really true that everybody crashes?

Since joining these forums I have been slightly taken aback by the amount of people who say that everybody crashes at some stage, whilst it's essential to be prepared and careful at all times, to a complete newbie sweeping generalisations like this can seem like an overstatement..

I have no first hand knowledge of this topic at all so I would be interested if people could state if they have crashed, how 'serious' it was and whether it occured in, say, their first three months of riding their bike.

I appreciate your feedback on this matter... I think it would be interesting to see the results.

I hope that the statement "Everyone crashes/bins it/offs" is proven wrong by your replies.

Safe riding all.

Bike
    Guzzi
    Quote Originally Posted by Chisanga View Post

I hope that the statement "Everyone crashes/bins it/offs" is proven wrong by your replies.

Safe riding all.
    Not all crash. However some do so through no fault of their own others through 'all' their own fault. If you take the trouble to learn road sense on a bike should not be a problem.

Skyryder
    Free Scott Watson.

Bike
    2017 Suzuki Dl1000
    I treat crashing as inevitable, and therefore equip myself as if every ride will result in an incident. Fortuantely I haven't binned in the last 20 years, but I won't try and count how many times I came off prior to that.

Have a look at http://www.kiwibiker.co.nz/forums/sh...ad.php?t=11826 for a better indication.
    Time to ride

Bike
    Quote Originally Posted by Jantar View Post
    Have a look at http://www.kiwibiker.co.nz/forums/sh...ad.php?t=11826 for a better indication.
    I think I need to start using the search engine here more effectively

Cheers for the link mate.

Bike
    2022 Triumph Speed Twin 900
    Hope you learn something from my stupidity: