Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Newbie...dealing with a#*hole driveway....arggghhhh (Stirts)

Bike
    SPEED TRIPLE

Newbie...dealing with a#*hole driveway....arggghhhh (Stirts)

Well....I thought it was about time I said hi

Went out for my first ride on Sat ....me a total newbie.....was absolutely crappin myself....but also very excited....but also crappin myself.

Had tried on several occassions to wiggle out of going....but a certain someone was not having a bar of it.....fuckety fuck I had to go. Ohhh and boy did he push me....something that I NEVER will be able to thank him enough for!

Don't ask me where we went...Clevedon? then onto somewhere, around some bays (yes navigation v. bad), I remember some twisties that eventually forced me to talk myself..."look tina look" "you stupid b-arch LOOK" .....now I am doing it when I drive...the looking, not the verbal abuse.

We came out onto the bombays....and my confidence, by then was way better than where I started. Twas getting dark and made my home, had not even really thought about my driveway, which is pretty much this /...anyway, I gear down to what I thought was 1st and turn right into my drive....well...about halfway up I loose all revs cos I am not in 1st big

Ended up havin to drop the bike...well not really drop...more like lay down gently

To cut a long story short I now have to move.....JOKING....needless to say...I know what I did wrong and I know I have to practice hill starts etc.....but confidence has taken a little battering and tomorrow I have to go down this a#*hole of a driveway.

To stop me going ass-over-kite...cos that's what's going on in my head...any suggestions/tips/advice would be GREATLY appreciated
    No body move... I dropped my brain

Bike
    Just keep tapping the gear shift till it won't click down any more gears...

Hold the clutch half in and give heaps of revs too....
    They shall not grow old as we that are left grow old.