Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Discussion on Mentor Programme

Bike
    1993 Yamaha FJ 1200
    Blog Entries

Discussion on Mentor Programme

There is a point to these... or just a post count increase...???
    When life throws you a curve ... Lean into it ...

Bike
    FOR SALE

Mrs busa pete

Ok mental pants can i have the shortened version of all that as i would like to nominate someone for mentors postion.
    RIDE FOR THE CONDITIONS WHEN THEY CHANGE INCREASE YOUR SPEED

Bike
    1986 Suzuki GN250
    This looks awesome.

Also looks like you guys have put a serious amount of work into it!

Guess it's too early to nominate myself as a mentee just yet, will keep my eyes peeled

Bike
    2006 Hyosung GT650R
    Well done fellas. I love to mentor, and I'm good at it, but only a beginner myself. Oh well.

Steve
    "I am a licenced motorcycle instructor, I agree with dangerousbastard, no point in repeating what he said."
    "read what Steve says. He's right."
    "What Steve said pretty much summed it up."
    "I did axactly as you said and it worked...!!"
    "Wow, Great advise there DB."
    WTB: Hyosung bikes or going or not.

Bike
    FOR SALE

Mrs busa pete

Quote Originally Posted by Jantar View Post
    How to become a Mentor:

Process
    Contact the Mentors Group with the name of the person being nominated (people are welcome to put themselves forward). Two (2) references MUST be included. The referees would ideally be on kiwibiker but don't need to be (include a contact email or something for them). They really only need to be able to truthfully vouch for the nominated person, ie he/she has been riding the required amount of time, isn't an idiot, has some teaching ability etc
    Administrators check them out and chat to their referees
    Notice is posted in forums for 2-3 weeks during which time anyone can voice their objections (either publicly or via pm)
    Administrators appoint or reject