Thread: Hyosung front fork maintenance?

Bike
    2010 GSXR 750

Hyosung front fork maintenance?

Need some help, My Hyo's shocks is very "soft" how can I refill it with oil, can I do it myself... If so How..??

Bike
    2006 Hyosung GT650R
    The "best" way to sort the GT250R forks, is to fit some racetech cartridge emulators. $330 plus fitting. I'm looking at some for our bikes. Come over sometime if you like, and I'll show you what I have found out about them.

Steve
    "I am a licenced motorcycle instructor, I agree with dangerousbastard, no point in repeating what he said."
    "read what Steve says. He's right."
    "What Steve said pretty much summed it up."
    "I did axactly as you said and it worked...!!"
    "Wow, Great advise there DB."
    WTB: Hyosung bikes or going or not.

Bike
    '18 DRZ400SM
    Try a heavier grade of fork oil, it helped mine.
    "It would be spiteful, to put jellyfish in a trifle."
    \m/ o.o \m/

Bike
    2010 GSXR 750
    Thanx DB, I'll let you know later... pm me your details and I will contact you.
    Thanx again.

Bike
    2006 Hyosung GT650R
    Added you to my friends list, just bowl on over anytime - txt me first in case I'm not there.

As Gubb suggests, a heavier grade oil will increase the low-speed compression and rebound damping. The problem is, it will also increase the high-speed damping and make the suspension "bash" when you hit sharp-edged bumps. So you don't get one without the other.

Steve
    "I am a licenced motorcycle instructor, I agree with dangerousbastard, no point in repeating what he said."

Bike
    MV Agusta Brutale 1090R 2015
    Quote Originally Posted by DangerousBastard View Post
    As Gubb suggests, a heavier grade oil will increase the low-speed compression and rebound damping. The problem is, it will also increase the high-speed damping and make the suspension "bash" when you hit sharp-edged bumps. So you don't get one without the other.

Steve
    That's exactly what I'm getting.