Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Boulevard fuel gauge. Any suggestions?

Bike
    2008 Suzuki Boulevard S40

Boulevard fuel gauge. Any suggestions?

Greatings all,

i recently purchased a new 2008 suzuki boulevard s40 which is a great bike but it goes through abit of gas and here lies my problem. the bike doesnt have a fuel gauge,fuel warning light or sensor and neither does it have a trip meter. so i was wondering if anyone out there has any ideas to solve this problem.

i would appreciate any help given

Ps Im new to kiwibiker.

regards Pasqual.

Bike
    2018 Ducati Monster 797
    Blog Entries
    Hi, welcome to KB. I don't have any bright ideas for you I'm afraid, just thought I'd say Hi and I can see the delema! Mine doesn't have a fuel gauge, so I rely on the trip metre, but without one of those either that has got to be a pain in the arse!!!

Bike
    2015, Ducati Streetfighter
    Blog Entries
    Hi mate and welcome.

I'd recommend drilling a small hole (say 3mm) about 4/5 of the way down the side of the petrol tank - when the petrol stops pissing out you are getting low and need to fill up.

Man I have good ideas........

The author of this post takes absolutely no responsibility whatsoever in the event that any reader actually follows his advice.

Bike
    hmx 500
    Quote Originally Posted by Choc Milk View Post
    Greatings all,

i recently purchased a new 2008 suzuki boulevard s40 which is a great bike but it goes through abit of gas and here lies my problem. the bike doesnt have a fuel gauge,fuel warning light or sensor and neither does it have a trip meter. so i was wondering if anyone out there has any ideas to solve this problem.

Ps Im new to kiwibiker.

regards Pasqual.
    Next time you top up take note of odometer reading,then run her to the bottom and check how many ks you have done, and that will give you some idea around how many ks you may get out of a tank before you need to refillride hard,ride safe,ride on!!!