Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Gareth Morgan & Politics

Bike
    1982.5 Yamaha XZ550

Gareth Morgan & Politics

I first noticed this globe trotting biker when he sensibly told government that we should pay ACC levies based on the rider not the bike!! A mate just posted this on his FB page and it rang true now as then.

"TIME TO PLACE A STAKE IN THE GROUND. In the last 30 years I've watched the Kiwi dream my father and so many other tupuna who fought for us, quietly get ripped apart by 'free market' politicians. Even when I served as a police officer I would never have believed what I'm seeing now in this great country of ours. Without even talking poverty 3 out of 4 people under 40 now rent. Politicians from all sides have quietly done deals while 'bullshitting' us - just like the frog in the pot (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Boiling_frog)
    My reason for this post? YOU - I'll probably be gone in the next 10 years, and will get by till then. However, I've got a small OPPORTUNITY to give you something to THINK about, and hopefully act on. There is an OPPORTUNITY to get people into government who aren't politicians thank God, and possess 'INBUILT BULLSHIT DETECTORS'
    Despite what you see and hear, THE OPPORTUNITIES PARTY, have a real chance of not only getting into parliament, but also hold these mongrels accountable.
    All I ask is that you turn the tv off, do some research, and make a decision. If this post has caused you to pause for a moment, I've done my job. Thanks for reading📷😉"
    http://www.top.org.nz/

Bike
    Daelim VL250 Daystar
    Could you please explain why we are still being raped and pillaged by ACC then despite him spending a significant amount of time involved with their 'safety' committee and why we bikers are paying an extra $30 a year to fund that feel good circle joyride.....