Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Motorcycle purchase/hire

Bike
    ZZR1400, 2009, Kawasaki

Motorcycle purchase/hire

Looking for a touring motorcycle to hire for 4 weeks, and having visited a couple of kiwi rental sites, found the costs eye watering. Does anyone have a spare bike sitting in there garage they'd be prepared to loan/hire or otherwise for a fee.......or sell with a buy back if all is well less a fee?? I am currently arranging flights from the uk to arrive in Auckland on 5/2/18 and return to same on 7/3/18. The bike would need to have panniers. I am a young 60 years of age and ride a ZZR1400 PS in the uk. My previous bike of 7 years was a standard ZZR1400. I have been riding bikes since i was 16 years old, and generally cover about 10,000 km a year. I plan to ride to Papamoa where my relatives reside. I dont expect a shiney new bike, just something that's reliable. Any offers would be greatly received.
    A mousetrap strategically placed upon your alarm clock ensures you get out of bed a bit lively.

Bike
    Valkyrie 1500 ,HD softail, BMW r1150r
    Quote Originally Posted by magoo1 View Post
    Looking for a touring motorcycle to hire for 4 weeks, and having visited a couple of kiwi rental sites, found the costs eye watering. Does anyone have a spare bike sitting in there garage they'd be prepared to loan/hire or otherwise for a fee.......or sell with a buy back if all is well less a fee?? I am currently arranging flights from the uk to arrive in Auckland on 5/2/18 and return to same on 7/3/18. The bike would need to have panniers. I am a young 60 years of age and ride a ZZR1400 PS in the uk. My previous bike of 7 years was a standard ZZR1400. I have been riding bikes since i was 16 years old, and generally cover about 10,000 km a year. I plan to ride to Papamoa where my relatives reside. I dont expect a shiney new bike, just something that's reliable. Any offers would be greatly received.