Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Submission on proposed Auckland congestion charges

Bike
    2004, Triumph speed 4

Submission on proposed Auckland congestion charges

Keep Motorbikes exempt from road tolls

Is everyone aware that the Ministry of Transport ‘Auckland Road Pricing Evaluation Study is up for discussion and submissions, and according to this document motorcycles are not exempt from the new congestion charges (tolls). Pg 17.

Eg $6.00 to cross the harbour bridge.

MOT site http://www.transport.govt.nz/business/land/arpes/.
    Now I am not an expert in this in anyway, but from what I understand most countries do not charge motorcycles as the whole point is to reduce congestion so they should be encouraging us to ride, not the other way round.

I think we need to get as many people as possible to go to the above site, register and make a submission. If we can get this changed it will worth the effort.

Submissions need to be in by the 28 of April so there is not a lot of time.
    So let the government know what you think !!! (in a polite manner of course)
    Also we need to spread to the word.

OK, this can be as simple as "register, cut & paste".
    Example answers are in this thread, so there is no excuse for everyone not doing this.
    Once done, please reply so in this thread.

Bike
    Hodor
    Oh well just head out on the NW motorway turn left at the end and head to the Shore through hobsonville if ya realy want to go to the Shore

Bike
    R80, CB400N, Cb200.
    Bugger heading through west auckland to or from the shore until they finish the uhc motorway.
    Quote Originally Posted by John Banks View Post
    Yes, but bikes = cool and cars = suck. I think it's Newton's fourth law or something.
    Quote Originally Posted by The_Dover View Post
    Queer Retarded Fags I think.

Isn't sniper one of those?

Bike
    _
    a long detour..!
    "Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity"

Bike